Saturday, 29 Jan, 2022


Bangladesh Test squad for New Zealand tour announced

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-12-04 20:22:24
Bangladesh Test squad for New Zealand tour announced

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) today (Dec 4) announced an 18-member squad for the two-match Test series against New Zealand.

The authorities retained all of the players, who are in the squad for the ongoing second and final Test against Pakistan sans pacer Rezaur Rahman Raza.

Besides, senior opener Tamim Iqbal continued to miss the International cricket due to a finger injury, he sustained during an Everest Premier League T20 in Nepal.

The two-match Test series in January 2022 is the part of the 2021-2023 cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

The Bangladesh team will leave for New Zealand at the early hour of December 9.

The first Test from January 1-5 will take place at Bay Oval in Tauranga while the second match is from January 9-13 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch:

Squad: Mominul Haque (Capt), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shohidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Naim Sheikh.

BDST: 2021 HRS, DEC 05, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.