Dhaka, Tuesday, 06 August 2020


NICAR approves 7 police stations

24 |
Update: 2019-10-21 18:31:16
NICAR approves 7 police stations

DHAKA: The government has approved formation of seven new police stations including two stations on both of the banks of the Padma Bridge.

Besides, Biswanath is upgraded into municipality in Sylhet.

National Implementation Committee for Administrative Reform (NICAR) gave approval in its meeting with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair on Monday (October 21).

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam briefed media at the Secretariat after the meeting at PMO on Monday (October 21).

The seven police stations which got NICAR approval are: Padma Bridge Uttar, Padma Bridge Dakhin, Darshana in Chuadanga, Bhulli in Thakurgaon, Bhasanchar in Noakhali, Rangunia in Chittagong, and Eidgah in Cox’s Bazar  

BDST: 1830 HRS, OCT 21, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.