Sunday, April 21, 2019, 01:28:48 AM

Fakhrul among 7 BNP leaders get bail in Hatirjheel case

Update: 2018-10-03 12:53:44 PM
Fakhrul among 7 BNP leaders get bail in Hatirjheel case
The BNP leaders at the court

DHAKA: The High Court on Wednesday (Oct 3) granted anticipatory bail to seven BNP leaders, in a case filed with Hatirjheel Police Station, on charge of obstructing police duty and sabotage. 

The BNP leaders are—Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, standing committee members Nazrul Islam Khan, Mirza Abbas, Abdul Moyeen Khan, Goyeshwar Chandra Roy, Vice Chairman Aman Ullah Aman and Organising Secretary Ruhul Quddus Talukder Dulu.

The bench of Justice Muammad Abdul Hafiz and Justice Kashefa Hussain passed the order.

The bails will last until police filing a report in the case.

Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Advocate Zainul Abedin and Barrister Mahbub Uddin Khokon moved for the accused, at the courtroom.

The case was filed with Hatirjheel Police Station on Oct 1.

BDST: 1224 HRS, OCT 3, 2018

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.