Sunday, 21 Apr, 2024


ODI against Pakistan

Bangladesh announce 14-member squad

News Desk |
Update: 2015-04-08 10:00:00
Bangladesh announce 14-member squad

DHAKA: Bangladesh on Wednesday announced 14-member squad for the first two One Day International (ODI) matches to be played against visiting Pakistan scheduled to kick off on April 17.

Selectors have left out Imrul Kayes, Taijul Islam and Shafiul Islam for the first two matches while included uncapped batsman Rony Talukdar and medium-pacer Abul Hasan instead.

Rony Talukdar was named after being the leading run-scorer in the Dhaka Premier Division league, with 714 runs at an average of 51, featuring two hundreds and three fifties.

He was also the fourth-highest run-scorer in the National Cricket League this season with 777 runs at an average of 70.63, including three hundreds and a fifty.

Abul, on the other hand, has played five ODIs, the last one being against Zimbabwe at home last December.

The Squad

Masrafe Bin Moratza (C), Shakib Al Hasan,  Tamim Iqbal, Mominul Hoque, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rony Talukdar, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Abul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed.

BDST: 1959 HRS, APR 08, 2015

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.