Saturday, 13 Apr, 2024


Barishal enter BPL final beating Rangpur by 6 wickets

Sports Desk |
Update: 2024-02-29 08:16:37
Barishal enter BPL final beating Rangpur by 6 wickets

Fortune Barishal did not have to struggle much to chase the target of 150 runs set by Rangpur Riders in the fight to reach the final of the Bangladesh Premeir League (BPL) on Wednesday night.

They will face Comilla Victorians in the final to beheld on 1 March. These two teams were also in the final of BPL 2021. Comilla was the winner.

Tamim was dismissed for 10 runs in the second qualifier of the BPL today. He was caught by Mohammad Nabi off Abu Haider Rony. Mehedi Hasan Miraz was also dismissed in the same over. He got out LBW in the space of one ball.

Soumya Sarkar and Mushfiqur Rahim added 47 runs for the third wicket. Thus, the match under control for them. He took Barisal closer to the target by playing a careful innings.

Mohammad Nabi comes back into the attack. Soumya scored 22 runs in 18 balls to lead the team to the final.

Mushfiqur was in form from the start. Kyle Mayers has been roped in by Rangpur. Although he didn't play fast, he was effective.

Myers, on the other hand, delivered the big shot. The innings of 28 runs in 15 balls had 3 sixes. He got out playing a big shot. Rony Talukdar and Hasan Mahmud scored half-centuries.Mushfiqur Rahim shared the rest with David Miller.

Shakib, the five-time tournament best in the BPL, is now finishing the tournament from the Qualifier.

BDST: 0814 HRS, Feb 29, 2024

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.