Tuesday, 26 Sep, 2023


AL nominates 5 city candidates

Special Correspondent | banglanews24.com
Update: 2023-04-15 14:39:27
AL nominates 5 city candidates

The ruling Awami League has nominated its mayoral candidates for city corporation polls in Barishal, Gazipur, Sylhet, Khulna and Rajshahi. 

The AL nominees are: Abul Khayer Abdullah in Barishal, Ajmatullah Khan in Gazipur; Khairuzzaman Liton in Rajshahi; and Anwaruzzaman Chowdhury in Sylhet and Talukder Abdul Khalek in Khulna. 

Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader made the announcement at a press conference at the gate of the Gono Bhaban on Saturday (April 15). 

Party President and also President of the AL Local Government Representative Nomination Board Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina chaired the meeting today at 11 am. 

According to the scheduled announced earlier, the Gazipur City Corporation election will be held on May 25, Barishal and Khulna on June 12; and Sylhet and Rajshahi on June 21.

BDST: 1439 HRS, APRIL 15, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.