Tuesday, 29 Sep, 2020


Elected committee takes up the reins of AOAB

Business Desk |
Update: 2015-12-08 04:18:00
Elected committee takes up the reins of AOAB

DHAKA: A 13-member newly elected committee of Aviation Operators Association of Bangladesh (AOAB) has taken over the charges with effect from December 7.

Anjan Chowdhury (Square Air) and Masudur Rahman (Galaxy Airlines) were again elected as President and Secretary General.

The other members of the new committee are M Shaukat ul Islam (Easy Fly Express), and Yasin Ali (Regent Airways) as Vice President,  ATM Nazrul Isalm (Avian Bangladesh) as Treasurer, Z. Mahmud Mamun (Impress Aviation) as Joint Secretary, Raquibul Kabir (Bangla Int’l) as Organizing Secretary, Md. Hasan Masud (Sky Capital) as Publication Secretary, Mostafa Kamal (Meghna Aviation), Abdullah Al Zahir Shapan (Blue Flying Academy), Rubel Aziz (Pertax Aviation), Mohammed Younus (Galaxy Flying Academy) & Ashish R Choudhury (GMG Airlines) as Members.

This is the third executive committee of the AOAB. It may be mentioned that AOAB was formed on February 25 in 2012. AOAB is the only Government approved association of Aviation Operators of Bangladesh.

During the taking over function, the President on behalf of all executive members expressed his gratitude to all members of the association, CAAB officials and Concerned Ministry for their supports. He also assured that this committee will also work to achieve the association objectives keeping good relationship with concerned authorities.

BDST: 1514 HRS, DEC 8, 2015

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.