Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 07:05:53 PM

Newly elected JP MPs except Ershad sworn in

Banglanews Team | banglanews24.com
Update: 2019-01-03 2:15:07 PM
Newly elected JP MPs except Ershad sworn in
Newly elected Jatiya Party MPS taking oath as lawmakers

DHAKA: Newly-elected members of parliament (MPs) of Jatiya Party, except its chairman HM Ershad, were sworn in at a separate function on Thursday (Jan 3).

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in of the JP MPs at the Oath room in East block of Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban after 12:20pm.

HM Ershad is likely to take oath in the afternoon.

Jatiya Party, a key ally of the Grand Alliance, won 22 seats while the alliance won 288 seats with Awami League’s 257.

The election was held at 299 constituencies out of 300 on Dec 30. 

A gazette notification was published on Jan 1 announcing results of 298 seats.

BDST: 1357 HRS, JAN 3, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.