Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 07:18:24 PM

48 female MPs elected unopposed

| banglanews24.com
Update: 2014-03-19 6:04:16 AM
48 female MPs elected unopposed

DHAKA: Forty-eight female candidates have been elected uncontested for reserved seats in the 10th National Parliament.

The Election Commission (EC) published the list of the elected female members for the parliament Wednesday noon.

EC secretariat joint secretary Jasmine Tuli confirmed the matter to banglanews.

The AL-nominated candidates are Selina Jahan Lita, Safura Begum, Hosne Ara Lutfa Dalia, Advocate Umme Kulsum Smriti, Begum Akhter Jahan, Selina Begum, Selina Akhter Banu, Laila Arjuman Banu, Shirin Nayeem, Kamrul Laila Jolly, Happy Boral and Rifat Amin.

The list also include Nasima Ferdousi, Lutfun Nesa, Momtaz Begum Advocate, Advocate Tarana Halim, Monwara Begum, Mahjabin Khaled, Fatema Zohra Rani, Dilara Begum, Fatematuz Zohura, Fazilatunnesa Indira, Pinu Khan, Sanjida Khanam, Nilufar Jafar Ullah and Rokhsana Yasmin Chhuti,

The other members are Advocate Navana Akhter, Asmatul Kibria Keya Chowdhury, Shamsun Nahar Begum, Fazilaunnesa Bappy, Wasika Ayesha Khan, Jahanara Begum Surma, Firoza Begum Chinu, Amina Ahmed, Sabina Akhter Tuhin, Rahima Akhter, Advocate Hosne Ara Bably and Kamrun Nahar Chowdhury Lovely.

The Jatiya Party candidates are Nur-e-Hasna Lily Chowdhury, Mahzabin Morshed, Merina Rahman, Rawshan Ara Mannan and Shahanara Begum.

Lutfa Taher, wife of late Col Taher, is from Jasad while Hazera Khatun from Workers Party.

The remaining three candidates, Kazi Rosy, Nurjahan Begum and Umme Razia Kajol, are from the alliance of independent candidates.

BSTD: 1506 HRS, MAR 19, 2014

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.