Wednesday, 07 Jun, 2023


3rd T20I

Bangladesh win toss, opt to bat first against Ireland

Staff Correspondent  |
Update: 2023-03-31 14:18:46
Bangladesh win toss, opt to bat first against Ireland

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first against Ireland in the third and final match of the T20I series at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Friday (Mar 31). 

Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman are out for Bangladesh, and Shoriful Islam and Rishad Hossain are in. 

One change for Ireland: Graham Hume out, Matt Humphreys is in.

Ireland suffered a 0-2 series defeat in the preceding three-match ODI series before they lost the T20I series.

Bangladesh: Liton Das (w), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Ross Adair, Lorcan Tucker (w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Matthew Humphreys, Ben White.

BDST: 1418 HRS, MAR 31, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.