Tuesday, 29 Sep, 2020

Entertainment

The Gronthee to host 6th session of world poetry on Aug 1

Entertainment Desk | banglanews24.com
Update: 2020-08-01 11:45:21
The Gronthee to host 6th session of world poetry on Aug 1

 

The Gronthee is set to host the sixth unique session of world poetry - '100 poets around the world for love' on Saturday (Aug 1).

The award winning Bengali literary platform in UK is arranging the events as part of the Gronthee Facebook Live Poetry Series on every Saturday from June 27 at 4pm (UK), 8.30pm (India) and 9pm (Bangladesh).

Anchored by poet Ahmed Kaysher, coordinated by the editor of the Gronthee poet Shamim Shahan, the session features reading by important poets of this time from all around the globe and their own personal idea and journey on love.  

The August 1 session is bringing Egyptian poet Samah Moustafa, Spanish poet Sergio Escribano and poet Shahed Kayes from Bangladesh, poet Suman Gun and poet Yashodhara RayChaudhuri from India. 

The streaming will go live on the Facebook Page.

BDST: 1141 HRS, AUG 01, 2020
SMS

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.