Saturday, 18 May, 2024


Misha elected president, Dipjol secretary of Artistes’ Association

Entertainment Desk |
Update: 2024-04-20 17:59:07
Misha elected president, Dipjol secretary of Artistes’ Association

Misha Sawdagar has been elected as the new president of Film Artistes’ Association for the term 2024-2026, while Monowar Hossain Dipjol secured the position of general secretary.

Misha Sawdagar got 265 votes, defeating his rival Mahmud Koli by 170 votes. Monowar Hossain Dipjol clinched the general secretary position with 225 votes, surpassing Nipun Akter who received 209 votes, falling short by 17 votes.

Voting commenced at 9:30 am on Friday (April 19) at the Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC) and concluded at 5:30 pm.

Vote counting started at 8 pm, with Chief Election Commissioner Khorshed Alam Khosru announcing the initial polling results around 7 am on Saturday (April 20).

BDST: 1759 HRS, APR 20, 204

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.