Dhaka, Tuesday, 13 August 2020


13 more schools nationalized

24 |
Update: 2018-10-09 19:15:20
13 more schools nationalized

DHAKA:  The government has nationalized 13 more secondary schools of the country.

The Education Ministry’s Secondary and Higher Education Department issued a notification to this effect on Tuesday (October 9).

Government is nationalizing a secondary school and a college in the upazilas that do not have government secondary schools and colleges, the notification also said.

Rangamati Naniarchar Model High School and Barkal Model High School, Khagrachari Guimara Model High School, TA Faruk School and College of Bagerhat and Kaunia Mofazzal Hossain Model High School of Rangpur have been nationalized. 

Keshabpur Pilot Model Secondary School in Jessore, Sanghati Pilot Model Secondary School in Barisal and Koyra Madinabad Model Secondary School in Khulna and Jalma Chakrakhali Secondary School. 

Rayenda Pilot High School of Bagerhat, Kalkini Pilot Model High School of Madaripur, Satha Model Secondary School in Faridpur, Monoharganj High School and College of Comilla are also on the list.

The order will be effective from October 9 and teachers currently working in these institutions cannot be transferred to other institutions, according to the notification.

BDST: 1913 HRS, OCT 9, 2018


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.