Thursday, November 21, 2019, 01:18:03 PM
Tri-Nation Series

Ireland win toss, choose to bat

Sports Desk |
Update: 2019-05-15 3:46:35 PM
Ireland win toss, choose to bat

DHAKA: Ireland have won the toss and chose to bat against Bangladesh in the last match before the final of the Tri-Nation Series at Dublin in Ireland on Wednesday (May 15). 

The match is scheduled to begin around 3:45pm (Bangladesh Time).

Tigers captain Mashrafe Mortaza kept the batting line-up intact.

Shakib Al Hasan has a chance to become the fastest cricketer to complete the double of 250 wickets and 5,000-plus runs in ODIs if he takes one wicket against Ireland.

Bangladesh have rested Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman, and have brought in Liton Das to open with Tamim Iqbal, as well as Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin and Rubel Hossain. Saifuddin returns from a back spasm he sustained before Bangladesh's previous match.


Paul Stirling, James McCollum, Andy Balbirnie, William Porterfield (capt), Kevin O'Brien, Mark Adair, Gary Wilson (wk),  George Dockrell,  Boyd Rankin,  Barry McCarthy, Josh Little


 Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahman,  Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed,  Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin

BDST: 1533 HRS, MAY 15, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.