Saturday, March 23, 2019, 01:24:26 PM

Bangladesh squad announced for Zimbabwe ODI series

Sports Desk |
Update: 2018-10-11 8:05:25 PM
Bangladesh squad announced for Zimbabwe ODI series
Newcomer Fazle Rabbi

DHAKA: Bangladesh Cricket Board on Thursday (Oct 11) announced a 15-member squad led-by Mashrafee bin Murtaza for the forthcoming three-match one-day international (ODI) series against Zimbabwe, scheduled from Oct 21.

All-round Fazle Rabbi was picked up for the first time in the national team while all-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin was also called back into the side after January.

The selectors dropped Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain and Soumya Sarkar, who were part of Bangladesh’s last assignment of Asia Cup in UAE last month.

Star cricketers – Sakib al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal, who are suffering from various injuries, were also left out from the squad.

The first of the three-match ODI series will take place on October 21 in Mirpur while the remaining two matches will be played on October 24 and 26 in Chattogram respectively.

Squad: Mashrafee bin Murtaza (Captain), Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Abu Haider, Mohammad Saifuddin and Fazle Rabbi.

BDST: 2005 HRS, OCT 11, 2018

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.