Saturday, 25 Sep, 2021


Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe in 3rd T20 to win series 

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-07-25 20:19:09
Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe in 3rd T20 to win series 

Bangladesh won the T20 International series after beating Zimbabwe by five wickets in the 3rd and final match in the third and final T20 match on Sunday at Harare Sports Club.

Bangladesh reached the tough 194-run target set by the host as Soumya Sarkar earned 68 off 49 balls while Shamim Hossain took 30 not-out off 15 balls. 

Earlier the host won the toss and elected to bat first against the visitors in the match of three-match.

Wessley Madhevere's 54 runs and Regis Chakabva's 48 runs helped Zimbabwe score 193 for five wickets in stipulated 20 overs.

Soumya Sarkar bagged the highest two wickets while Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin and Shoriful Islam got one wicket each.

Earlier, Bangladesh so far won the one-off Test and whitewashed Zimbabwe in three-match ODI series. They also won the first T20 game before experiencing their first defeat in the series when Zimbabwe secured a 23-run victory in the second match.

By winning the T20 match as well as the series, the Tigers indeed end the tour successfully.

BDST: 2017 HRS, JUL 25, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.