Wednesday, 03 Mar, 2021


BCB announces ODI squad for home series against West Indies

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-01-16 17:14:48
BCB announces ODI squad for home series against West Indies

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday declared an 18-member ODI squad for the home series against West Indies.

Left-arm pacer Shoriful Islam, all-rounder Mahedi Hasan and right-arm pacer Hasan Mahmud are three uncapped players in the squad. Shoriful, who won Bangladesh the U-19 World Cup, has earned a maiden call-up in the national side.

The squad also includes Mohammad Saifuddin and Taskin Ahmed, who have been suffering from injuries recently.

Meanwhile Bangladesh ace all-rounder Shakib al Hasan has made a returned to the national dressing room through the squad. Shakib completed his one year ban imposed by the International Cricket Council in September last year.

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will hold the first two matches on January 20 and 22 respectively while the third and final ODI will be played at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on January 25.


Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahadi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

BDST: 1715 HRS, JAN 16, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.