Friday, 01 Mar, 2024


Bangladesh send New Zealand to bowl first in 2nd Test

Sports Desk |
Update: 2023-12-06 10:24:23
Bangladesh send New Zealand to bowl first in 2nd Test

After winning the toss, Bangladesh skipper Najmul Hossain Shanto elected to bat against New Zealand on Wednesday in Dhaka in the second Test of the two-match series.

The hosts won the opener last week and now have the chance to seal their first-ever Test series win over the Black Caps at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Bangladesh were unchanged from their 150-run victory in Sylhet.

New Zealand, led by Tim Southee, made one change with left-arm spinner Mitchell Santner coming in for wrist-spinner Ish Sodhi.


Bangladesh: Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shahadat Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan (wk), Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell (wk), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee (capt), Ajaz Patel

BDST: 1023 HRS, DEC 06, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.