Wednesday, 28 Feb, 2024


Ireland win toss, send Bangladesh to bat first in 2nd T20I

Sports Desk |
Update: 2023-03-29 14:11:56
Ireland win toss, send Bangladesh to bat first in 2nd T20I

Ireland won the toss and opted to filed first in the second game of the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Wednesday.

No changes for Bangladesh, says Shakib. 

But Ireland have brought in Fionn Hand (bowling allrounder) for Craig Young (fast bowler).

Tigers are currently leading the series by a 1-0 margin after they registered a 22-run in the D/L method during the series opener at the same venue on Monday.

Bangladesh showcased a brilliant performance both with the bat and ball as they scored 207-5 after being sent into bat first before they defended the revised target of 104 runs quite easily at the end.

The Tigers earlier won the preceding three-match ODI series against the same opposition by a 2-0 margin while before coming into the series, they also beat world champions England by a 3-0 margin in a three-match T20I series.

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das (wk), 2 Rony Talukdar, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Towhid Hridoy, 6 Shamim Hossain, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Nasum Ahmed, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Hasan Mahmud, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling (capt), 2 Ross Adair, 3 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 4 Harry Tector, 5 Curtis Campher, 6 George Dockrell, 7 Gareth Delany, 8 Mark Adair, 9 Fionn Hand, 10 Graham Hume, 11 Ben White

BDST: 1411 HRS, MAR 29, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.