Sunday, 26 May, 2024


AL’s Victory

Envoys of India, China, Russia, 4 other countries congratulate PM

Diplomatic Correspondent  |
Update: 2024-01-08 13:39:35
Envoys of India, China, Russia, 4 other countries congratulate PM

Ambassadors of India, Russia, China, Bhutan, Philippines, Singapore, and Sri Lanka have congratulated Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for winning of the Awami League at the 12th Parliamentary election.

The envoys of different countries congratulated Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina while paying courtesy call on her at the official residence Ganabhaban on Monday.

Besides, the delegation of Aga Khan Diplomatic Representative met with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina during that time.

On behalf of their respective countries, the envoys congratulated Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. They expressed their firm commitment to continue cooperation with Bangladesh.

The Prime Minister thanked them and sought their cooperation in the development and progress of Bangladesh.

While writing this report, more ambassadors are waiting to meet with Sheikh Hasina.

BDST: 1317 HRS, JAN 08, 2024

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.