Tuesday, 26 Sep, 2023


Afroza Haque takes oath as MP

News Desk | banglanews24.com
Update: 2023-03-09 21:28:33
Afroza Haque takes oath as MP

Reserved seat MP-elect (Woman seat-50) Afroza Haque took oath as a member of the 11th Parliament today.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.

Parliament Secretariat's Senior Secretary K M Abdus Salam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.

Deputy Speaker Shamsul Haque, Whip Iqbalur Rahim and lawmakers Shirin Akhter  and Wasika Ayesha Khan were present at the ceremony.

BDST: 2128 HRS, MAR 09, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.