Saturday, 13 Apr, 2024


50 women MPs of reserved seats take oath

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2024-02-28 17:47:07
50 women MPs of reserved seats take oath

Fifty parliamentarians of the reserved women's seats of the national parliament have taken oath on Wednesday (Feb 28).

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath at 3:40 pm in Jatiya Sangsad Bhavan building.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was present on the occasion. Besides, Deputy Speaker Matia Chowdhury, Deputy Speaker Advocate Shamsul Haque Tuku, Chief Whip Noor Alam Chowdhury, Whip Abu Saeed Swapan, Iqbalur Rahim and others were present in the parliament.

BDST: 1747 HRS, FEB 28, 2024

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.