Friday, 03 Feb, 2023


Police Attack Case: Jubo Dal president, 6 others sent to jail

News Desk |
Update: 2022-12-09 16:28:54
Police Attack Case: Jubo Dal president, 6 others sent to jail

A Dhaka court today (Dec 9) sent seven BNP men including  president of Jatiyatababi Jubo Dal Sultan Salahuddin Tuku and vice-president  Nurul Islam Nayan to jail in a case lodged with the capital's Paltan Police  Station for assaulting policemen.

Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Mohammad Jasim passed the order as police produced the seven before the court after end of their four-day remand in the case and pleaded to keep them behind the bars till end of probe.

The five other accused are-- Mokles Miah, Mosharraf Hossain Khokon, Joj Miah, Farid Uddin Mona and Abdullah.

The court of Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Shafi Uddin on December 4 had placed them on four-day remand in the case.

Police on May 26 in 2022, filed the case with Paltan Police Station against 30 people including Ruhul Kabir Rizvi and 100-150 unnamed persons.

According to the case documents, the accused brought out a violent procession, holding wooden torch, bamboo sticks, woods, chanting anti-government indecent slogans, statements. They allegedly vandalized vehicles and attacked policemen, injuring a constable and an Ansar member.

BDST: 1628 HRS, Dec 09, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.