Friday, 27 May, 2022


10 get Bangla Academy Literary Award 2020

Staff Correspondent |
Update: 2021-01-25 17:48:32
10 get Bangla Academy Literary Award 2020

Ten poets and writers have been adorned with the Bangla Academy Literary Award 2020. 

Bangla Academy Director General Habibullah Siraji came up with the declaration at a press conference at Shaheed Munir Chowdhury conference room of the academy 4:00pm on Monday.

As per the declaration, a total of 10 persons in 10 departments will get the award.

The winners are Muhammad Samad (poetry),Imtiar Shamim (literary fiction), Begum Akhtar Kamal (essay/research), Sureshranjan Basak (translation), Rabiul Alam (drama), Anjir Liton (children’s literature), Sahida Begum (research on Liberation War),  Aparesh  Bandhopaddhaya (science/fiction), Ferdousi Majumder (autobiography) and Muhammad Habibullah Pathan (folklore).   

BDST: 1748 HRS, JAN 25, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.