Monday, 04 Jul, 2022


Seventeen banks receive appreciation letter from BB governor

News Desk |
Update: 2022-05-23 19:54:35
Seventeen banks receive appreciation letter from BB governor

Bangladesh Bank (BB) Governor Fazle Kabir have given appreciation letter to Seventeen banks for achieving the target of disbursing loan for special refinance scheme under Covid-19 stimulus package of Taka 5,000 crore successfully.

The Managing directors and chief executive officers of the banks received the letters on May 18 at the AN Hamidullah conference room of Bangladesh Bank's headquarters, said a press release today.

The banks received appreciation letter are, Sonali Bank Limited, Agrani Bank Limited, Rupali Bank Limited, Bangladesh Development Bank Limited, Bangladesh Krishi Bank Limited, Rajshahi Krishi Unnyan Bank, Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited, Exim Bank Limited, BRAC Bank Limited, Premier Bank Limited, One Bank Limited, Bank Asia Limited, Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited, Uttara Bank Limited, AB Bank Limited, NRB Commercial Bank Limited and Modhumoti Bank Limited.

BDST: 1955 HRS, MAY 23, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.