Thursday, January 30, 2020, 04:27:17 AM

Tigers leave for Sri Lanka

Sports Correspondent |
Update: 2019-07-20 2:49:55 PM
Tigers leave for Sri Lanka
In this photo, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim are seen at airport, prior to the departure

DHAKA: Bangladesh Cricket Team left here for Sri Lanka Saturday (July 20) to play an ODI series against the hosts.

Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Soumya Sarker, Mosaddek Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman left Dhaka together around 12:55pm. 

Rubel Hossain will join them Sunday (July 21) while the rests-- Anamul Haque Bijoy, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Mithun and Sabbir Rahman will leave here Monday (July 22). Taskin Ahmed and Taijul Islam, who are now in India, will join them later.

Mashrafe and Saifuddin were ruled out of the series due to last moment injury.

Mashrafe has been replaced by Taskin while Saifuddin by Farhad Reza. Now the squad will be captained by opener Tamim Iqbal.

The three-match series will be played on July 26, 28 and 31 in Colombo.

BDST: 1449 HRS, JUL 20, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.