Friday, November 22, 2019, 07:32:05 AM
ICC World Cup 2019

NZ opt to bowl first against SA

Sports Desk |
Update: 2019-06-19 5:02:11 PM
 NZ opt to bowl first against SA

DHAKA: New Zealand won the toss and elected to field against South Africa in the 25th match of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at the Edgbaston, Birmingham on Wednesday (June 19).

The match was scheduled to begin at 3:30pm (Bangladesh Time) but delayed due to the wet outfield. 

"A little bit of weather around, but looks like a fair surface, which is usually the case here," Williamson says after winning the toss.

Du Plessis says, “He would have bowled first too. A bit of blue sky about, so hopefully the ball will come on to the bat." 

South Africa XI

Hashim Amla,  Quinton de Kock (wk),  Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (capt), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada,  Lungi Ngidi and Imran Tahir.

New Zealand XI

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham,  Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry,  Lockie Ferguson and Trent Boult.

BDST: 1655 HRS, JUNE 19, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.