Sunday, November 17, 2019, 02:59:52 PM
ICC World Cup 2019

Pakistan send India to bat

Sports Desk |
Update: 2019-06-16 3:23:48 PM
 Pakistan send India to bat

DHAKA: Pakistan have won the toss and opted to bowl first against India in the 22nd match of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at Old Trafford, Manchester on Sunday (June 16).

The high voltage match between the arch-rivals is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm (Bangladesh Time).

Pakistan are playing two spinners. Shadab Khan & Imad Wasim have come back. 

Vijay Shankar comes in for Shikhar Dhawan. The opener got injured during the match-winning knock he played against Australia at The Oval in London on June 9.

Virat Kohli is 57 runs away from becoming the ninth player to score 11000 ODI runs.

Earlier, India have secured convincing wins over South Africa and Australia in their first two matches and their last match against New Zealand washed out. 

India XI 

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedhar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan XI

Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Shoaib Malik,  Imad Wasim,  Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Amir

BDST: 1512 HRS, JUNE 16, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.