Saturday, July 11, 2020, 08:48:26 AM

AL nominates chairman candidates for UP polls

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-11-29 8:03:41 PM
AL nominates chairman candidates for UP polls
Awami League logo

DHAKA:  Awami League nominated its chairman candidates for elections to different union parishads (UPs) in the country.

The nomination was given at a meeting of AL Local Government Nomination Board on Friday (November 29).

Prime Minister and Awami League Local Government Nomination Board President

Sheikh Hasina was in the chair at her official residence- Ganabhaban.

They are as follows:

Rangpur Division: Md Mahamudul Hasan was given nomination for chairman post for Kafrikhal union under Mithapukur upazila in Rangpur district and Md Asaduzzaman Khandker got AL ticket for Buraburi union under Ulipur upazila in Kurigram district.

Rajshahi Division: Shah Al Shafi Ansari was nominated for Rahanpur union under Gomostapur upazila in Chapainawabganj and Md Anwar Hossain got party ticket for Ratankandi union under Sadar upazila in Sirajganj district.

Khulna Division: Md Ershad Ali Sardar was given nomination for Dhakuria union under Manirampur upazila in Jashore district.

Barishal Division: Md Mostafizur Rahman was nominated for Nurabad union under Charfasson upazila and Md Fakhrul Islam got AL ticket for Ahmedpur union under Charfasson upazila in Bhola district and AKM Zakir Hossain was nominated for Keora union under Sadar upazila in Jhalakathi district.

Dhaka Division: Md Ruhul Amin was given nomination for Mosua union under Katiadi upazila in Kishoreganj district, Md Manirul Haque Mithu for Hosendi union under Gazaria upazila in Munshiganj district, Md Nizam Uddin for Chamta union under Naria upazila in Shariatpur district, Nasreen Sultana for Fukhra union under Kashiani upazila in Gopalganj district.

Chattogram Division: Mujibul Haque was nominated for Mariamnagar union under Rangunia upazila and Nur Ullah for Swanirbhar Rangunia under Rangunia upazila in Chattogram district, Md Obaidur Rahman for Galiara (North) union under Sadar Dakshin upazila, Md Jamal Uddin Pradhan for Galiara (South) union under Sadar Dakshin upazila and Md Mohiuddin Mithu in Dhamti union under Debidwar upazila in Cumilla district.

BDST: 2004 HRS, NOV 29, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.