Thursday, February 27, 2020, 01:12:22 AM

BNP Standing committee holds meeting

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-08-17 6:14:44 PM
BNP Standing committee holds meeting
BNP flag

DHAKA: BNP Standing committee members on Saturday (August 17) sat in a meeting at the Gulshan political office of BNP Chairperson Khaleda Zia.

The meeting started at 5:30pm.

Shairul Kabir Khan, press wing member to the BNP chief, confirmed the matter to Banglanews.

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Standing committee members Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain, Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Barrister Jamiruddin Sircar, Mirza Abbas, Dr Abdul Moyeen Khan, Goyeshwar Chandra Roy, Nazrul Islam Khan, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, Selima Rahman and Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku took part in the meeting.

Latest political situation and rally in divisional cities over Khaleda Zia's release from jail were supposed to be discussed in the meeting. Acting Chairman Tarique Rahman was expected join the meeting through Skype, said sources.

BDST: 1814 HRS, AUG 17, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.