Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 05:28:35 PM

BNP MP-elect Jahidur Rahman sworn in

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-04-25 12:59:25 PM
BNP MP-elect Jahidur Rahman sworn in

DHAKA: BNP leader Jahidur Rahman, who was elected from Thakurgaon-3 constituency, took oath as member of the 11th parliament.  

Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, speaker of Jatiya Sangsad, administered the swearing-in ceremony after 12 noon on Thursday (April 25), Tarique Mahmud, director of public relations department of the Jatiya Sangsad Secretariat, told Banglanews.

Jahidur took oath ignoring BNP's decision to demand fresh election boycotting the results of the eleventh parliamentary election.

Five BNP MPs-elect are yet to take their oaths.

BNP chairperson's press wing member Shayrul Kabir Khan told Banglanews that the party's decision was not to take oath. Ignoring party decision, he has gone to the Parliament. Now the party will take the next decision about him. We tried to contact him. But he was not available.

Zahidur became the first BNP candidate to win the Thakurgaon-3 constituency at the 11th parliamentary elections.

BDST: 1256 HRS, APR 25, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.