Sunday, May 19, 2019, 01:36:43 PM

Reserved seat MPs to take oath Wednesday

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-02-19 8:26:34 PM
Reserved seat MPs to take oath Wednesday

DHAKA: The newly elected female lawmakers of reserved seats in the 11th parliament will take oath on Wednesday (Feb 19). 

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at 10:30am at the oath-taking room of the national parliament. Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury will administer the oath-taking ceremony, said a press release issued by parliament secretariat.

Earlier on Feb 17, the election commission published a gazette with the names of 49 lawmakers who were elected unopposed in the parliamentary seats especially reserved for women.

Of them, 43 MPs are from ruling Awami League while four from Jatiya Party, one from Workers Party and another from independent.

BDST: 1923 HRS, FEB 19, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.