Four more officials promoted to senior secretary

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-09-16
 Four more officials promoted to senior secretary

DHAKA: The government has promoted four more secretaries to senior secretary. 

The Public Administration Ministry issued an order on Monday (September 16) promoting the four officers as senior secretaries. 

The senior secretaries have been posted their previous workstation.

The senior secretaries are - Information and Communication Technology Secretary NM Ziaul Alam, Energy and Mineral Resources Secretary Abu Heena Md Rahmatul Momin, Election Commission Secretary Md Alamgir and Public Safety Department Secretary Mostafa Kamal Uddin.

The promotions take the tally of senior secretaries in civil service to 11. The senior secretaries are ranked just below the cabinet secretary and prime minister’s principal secretary.

The government created the post of senior secretary on Jan 9, 2012 for public administration officials.

BDST: 1832 HRS, SEP 16, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.