Saturday, 29 Jan, 2022


Pakistan facing Bangladesh bowlers in final test 

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-12-04 12:15:09
Pakistan facing Bangladesh bowlers in final test 

Pakistan are facing bowlers of Bangladesh as they have decided after winning the toss in the second and series ending Test at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

The visitors are playing as an unchanged team from the first Test while Bangladesh handed Mahmudul Hasan a Test debut and also brought in Shakib Al Hasan and Khaled Ahmed.

Shakib missed the entire T20 series and the first Test due to the hamstring injury he sustained during Bangladesh's Twenty20 World Cup campaign. 

Saif Hasan, Yasir Ali and Abu Jayed were dropped from the Bangladesh side.

On November 30, Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 8 wickets in the opening Test in Chattogram.

Bangladesh: 1 Shadman Islam, 2 Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim, 7 Liton Das (wk), 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Khaled Hossain, 11 Ebadot Hossain

Pakistan: 1 Abid Ali, 2 Abdullah Shafique, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Babar Azam (capt), 5 Fawad Alam, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Hasan Ali, 9 Sajid Khan, 10 Nauman Ali, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

BDST: 1213 HRS, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.