Sunday, 05 Dec, 2021


ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers 

Scotland batsmen facing Bangladesh bowlers

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-10-17 20:30:54
Scotland batsmen facing Bangladesh bowlers [photo collected]

Scotland batsmen are facing Bangladesh bowlers in the opening Group B match of the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers at Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muskat, Oman on Sunday.

Earlier, Bangladesh T20 skipper Mahmudullah won the toss and sent Scotland to bat first. 

Bangladesh, however, suffered defeats in both their practice games against Sri Lanka and Ireland respectively in the build-up of the tournament after their recent successes against Australia and New Zealand at home.

The Tigers previously faced Scotland only once in T20 format where they suffered a 34-run bashing at The Hague, Netherlands in 2012.
Scotland squad: 1 Kyle Coetzer (capt), 2 George Munsey, 3 Matthew Cross (wk), 4 Richie Berrington, 5 Calum Macleod, 6 Michael Leask, 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Josh Davey, 10 Safyaan Sharif, 11 Brad Wheal.

Bangladesh squad: 1 Liton Das, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Mohammad Saifuddin, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

BDST: 2030 HRS, OCT 17, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.