Thursday, 29 Sep, 2022


Bangladesh squads declared for Zimbabwe tour

Sports Desk |
Update: 2021-06-23 19:01:00
Bangladesh squads declared for Zimbabwe tour

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced squads for the Zimbabwe tour starting on July 7 with the solitary Test in Harare. 

Right-arm spinner and left-arm batsman Shamim Hossain Patwary has been included to the 16-member T20I squad for the first time. 

Nurul Hasan Sohan, the right-hand wicketkeeper-batsman, made a comeback to all three formats this time. All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been included in squads for all formats.

Besides, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Naeem Hasan have been included to the Test squad while Mohammad Mithun has been kept out. 

The tour consists of one-off Test, three ODIs and three T20Is.

Taijul Islam and Rubel Hossain also made a comeback to ODIs while Soumya Sarkar and Mahedi Hasan have been omitted. 

Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun, Al Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim have been removed from the T20I squad. 

The Zimbabwe series will begin with the one-off Test on July 7. Later, the three ODIs will take place on July 16, 18 and 20 while the T20Is on July 23, 25 and 27 respectively. 

Test squad: 

Muminul Haque (cap), Tamim Iqbal, Shdman Islam, Saif Hassan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Taizul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed Rahi, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain and Shoriful Islam.

ODI squad: 

Tamim Iqbal (cap), Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain and Shoriful Islam.

Bangladesh T20 squad: 

Mahmudullah Riyad (cap), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam.

BDST: 1900 HRS, JUNE 23, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.