Sunday, 04 Jun, 2023


3rd ODI: Ireland win toss, send Bangladesh to field first

Sports Desk |
Update: 2023-03-23 14:29:44
3rd ODI: Ireland win toss, send Bangladesh to field first

Ireland have won the toss and opted to bat first in the 3rd and final ODI of the three-match series against Bangladesh at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Thursday (March 23).

Leading by 1-0 in the series, Bangladesh are eyeing to seal the series after the Tigers re-wrote history by posting their highest ODI total as they won the first match while the second ODI was unfortunately washed out by rain.  

Bangladesh have made one change, resulting in a bowling-heavy eleven, as all-rounder Mehedi Hasan Miraz returns following injury, replacing Yasir Ali, while the visitors chose to field an unchanged eleven.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Litton Das, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Towhid Hridoy, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9, Ebadot Hossain, 10 Nasum Ahmed, 11 Nasum Ahmed

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Stephen Doheny, 3 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 4 Harry Tector, 5 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 6 Matthew Humphreys, 7 George Dockrell, 8 Curtis Campher, 9 Andy McBrine, 10 Mark Adair, 11 Graham Hume

BDST: 1429 HRS, MAR 23, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.