Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 12:54:50 PM

T20WC: Bangladesh Women's Team in group of death

Sports Desk |
Update: 2019-09-08 4:46:04 PM
T20WC: Bangladesh Women's Team in group of death
The Tigresses, collected photo

DHAKA: Qualifier roundup champion Bangladesh Women's Cricket Team is placed in Group-A, the group of death, to play the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup in Australia. 

The group also features Australia, India, New Zealand and Sri Lanka as ICC issued the schedule.

Bangladesh women will start their WC campaign through locking horns with India on February 24.

The Tigresses will face Australia on February 27, New Zealand on February 28 and Sri Lanka on March 2.

2020 T20 World Cup will kick off on February 21. The final will be held on March 8.

BDST: 1645 HRS, SEPT 8, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.