Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 02:01:18 PM

Dynamites win by 2 runs

Sports Desk | banglanews24.com
Update: 2019-01-11 6:36:02 PM
Dynamites win by 2 runs
Shakib Al Hasan

DHAKA: Dhaka Dynamites have beaten Rangpur Riders by 2 runs in the much-hyped game of the sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) in Mirpur on Friday (Jan 11). 

Dhaka Dynamites set a 184-run target for the Riders.  Both sides lost 9 wickets.

Kieron Pollard’s highest 62 runs off 26 balls and helped the team of Shakib Al Hasan score 183 runs for nine wickets in their stipulated 20 overs. 

Shafiul Islam, Sohag Gazi and BAC Howell bagged two wickets each for Riders while Mashrafe and Farhad Reza picked up one wicket each. 

Riders captained by Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and decided to bowl first at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Rangpur Riders have won two out of their first three matches of this edition while Dynamites also have won both of their matches.

Riders won the last BPL powered by a blistering knock by Chris Gayle.

Dhaka Dynamites: 

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Kieron Pollard, Rubel Hossain, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan (wk), Rony Talukdar, Hazratullah Zazai, Mizanur Rahman, Al Islam Alis

Rangpur Riders:

Chris Gayle, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Mithun(w), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam

BDST: 1834 HRS, JAN 11, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.