Monday, October 22, 2018, 08:19:53 AM

Bangladesh beat India to win Women’s Asia Cup title

Sports Desk |
Update: 2018-06-10 5:25:26 AM
Bangladesh beat India to win Women’s Asia Cup title
Bangladesh Women Team celebrates victory

DHAKA: Bangladesh won Women’s T20 Asia Cup title for the first time after beating India by 3 wickets at the Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur.

This is Bangladesh’s second victory over India in this year’s Asia Cup tournament.

The Tigress women with red-green jerseys obstructed India to finish at with 112/9. Later, they chased the score to grip the victory.

Nigar Sultana scored highest for Bangladesh with 27 runs, coming off 24 balls with four spell-bounding boundaries.

Nahida Akter bowled a measly spell of 4-0-12-0. 

Khadija Tul Kubra and Rumana Ahmed claimed two wickets each whereas Salma Khatun and Jahanara Alam bagged one wicket apiece.

Brief Scores: Bangladesh 113/7 (Nigar Sultana 27, Rumana Ahmed 23; Poonam Yadav 4/9) won by three wickets beating India 112/9 (Harmanpreet 56; Rumana Ahmed 2/22, Khadija Tul Kubra 2/23)

BDST: 1610 HRS, JUN 10, 2018

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.