Monday, October 15, 2018, 03:33:45 PM
Nidahas Trophy 2018

Tigers batting first against India

Sports Desk |
Update: 2018-03-08 8:37:57 AM
Tigers batting first against India
Photo: collected

India won the toss and send Bangladesh Tigers to bat first, in the high-voltage T20 match in Nidhas Trophy in Colombo of Sri Lanka Thursday (March 8).

Mahmudullah Riyad is leading the Bangladesh side while Rohit Sharma leading India.

For Bangladesh, pacer Taskin Ahmed made a comeback while Indian named the unchanged squad. Shakib Al Hasan was ruled out of the tournament due to injury in his finger 

Earlier, Sri Lanka defeated India by 175 runs, in the opening match of the tri-nation trophy. 

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (capt.), Sabbir Rahman,  Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.

BDST: 1944 HRS, MAR 8, 2018

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.