Dhaka, Tuesday, 13 August 2020


BNP expels 12 dissolved BCL committee leaders

24 |
Update: 2019-06-23 10:41:12
BNP expels 12 dissolved BCL committee leaders

DHAKA: Twelve leaders of the recently dissolved Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal (JCD) committee have been expelled over allegations of their involvement in activities violating party’s discipline.

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam, in a press release signed by himself on Saturday (June 22), said BNP has expelled of 12 members of JCD for violating party discipline and the order would be in effect immediately.

The expelled members are Bashar Siddiqui, general secretary of DU unit; Zahir Uddin Tuhin, president of Dhaka south city unit and Ajmal Hossain Pilot, former vice president of its central unit, former vice-president Ikhtiar Kabir, former vice-president Joydev Joy, former vice-president Mamun Billah, Former joint secretaries Asaduzzaman Asad and Bayezid Arefin, former joint general secretary Dabir Uddin Tushar, former vice-organizing secretary Azam Saikat, former co-organizing secretary Abdul Malek and former member Azim Patwary.

Aggrieved leaders of dissolved JCD committee have been staging protest programmes demanding removal of age limit and formation of a new short-term committee.

Earlier in the day, the JCD leaders announced to continue their movement until their demand for either formation of a new short-term committee or removal of age limit is met.

BDST: 1034 HRS, June 23, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.