Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 10:38:55 AM

Fifth phase polls to 22 upazilas on Jun 18

Senior Correspondent | banglanews24.com
Update: 2019-05-22 9:33:54 PM
Fifth phase polls to 22 upazilas on Jun 18
Nirbachan Bhaban

DHAKA: The fifth and last phase upazila parishad elections will be held on June 18 in 22 upazilas, with the six upazilas which were separately suspended in the earlier four phases. 

Election Commission (EC) Deputy Secretary Md Atiar Rahman sent necessary instructions to the Returning Officers (ROs), in this regard.

The six upazilas those missed the polls earlier are-- Purbadhala of Netrokona, Jamalganj of Sunamganj, Katiadi of Kishoreganj, Mothbaria of Pirojpur, Chhagalnaiya of Feni and Paba upazila of Rajshahi.

EC Election Management Division Joint Secretary Farhad Ahmed Khan said EVMs will be used in six upazilas. They are-- Gazipur sadar, Narayanganj sadar, Bijoynagar, Comilla adarsha sadar and sadar south and Noakhali sadar upazilas.

However, the first phase polls held on March 10, the second phase on March 18, the third phase on March 24 and the fourth phase on March 31.

BDST: 2133 HRS, MAY 22, 2019

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.