Saturday, 26 Nov, 2022


Naznin elected first female president of BIJF, Sabbin secretary

News Desk |
Update: 2022-10-01 14:22:34
Naznin elected first female president of BIJF, Sabbin secretary

Naznin Nahar, Editor and Managing Director in The Monthly TechWorld Bangladesh, has been elected as the first female president of the Bangladesh ICT Journalist Forum (BIJF).

She bagged 29 votes while her rival candidate Zakir Hassan got 22 votes.

The voting for the post of president was held in the conference room of Vision 2021 Tower in the capital from 10:00am to 4:00pm on Friday (Sep 30) without any break where 53 voters out of 54 exercised their franchise. However, two votes were cancelled. 

After the vote count, Election Commission chairman Abdullah H Kafi announced the results.

Earlier on September 23, Nazneen Nahar and Zakir Hasan got 25 votes each in the BIJF election. As a result, the BIJF Election Commission decided to re-vote for the post of president.

Besides, Sabbin Hasan of was elected general secretary unopposed in the election of the BIJF management committee for the 2022-24 tenure.

The other office bearers are — vice president Bhuiyan Inam Lenin (Computer Bichitra), joint general secretary Sazedur Rahman (Notun Samay), treasurer Saiful Islam Shanto (, organising secretary Ariful Islam Arman (, research and publication secretary Asaduzzaman (

Besides, the executive committee members are SM Imdadul Haque ( and Md. Enamul Karim (The Daily Digital Somoy).

BDST: 1422 HRS, OCT 01, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.