Tuesday, 25 Jan, 2022


Esaraf Hossain Esa president, Ali Azam secretary of FJFD again

News Desk | banglanews24.com
Update: 2021-11-24 16:09:47
Esaraf Hossain Esa president, Ali Azam secretary of FJFD again

Former President of Crime Reporters Association of Bangladesh (CRAB) and Special Correspondent of “Daily Sun” Esaraf Hossain Esa and Staff Correspondent of Bengali daily “Bangladesh Pratidin” Ali Azam were further elected as President and general Secretary of Faridpur Journalists Foundation, Dhaka (FJFD) respectively.

A 22-member executive committee of the FJFD was formed for 2022-2023 at a general meeting held at a restaurant in the capital's Paltan on Tuesday afternoon.

The other members of the committee are: Vice President Shahnaz Begum (Daily Observer), Wahiduzzaman (BSS), Sirajul Ehsan (NewsBangla24), Joint Secretary Sajjad Mahmud Khan (Our Time), Organizing Secretary Imran Rahman (Bhorer Kagaz), Treasurer Arafat Jobayer (Dhaka Post), Office Secretary Kamrul Islam (News24), Publicity and Publication Secretary Rafiqul Islam Sohag (banglanews24.com), Literary and Cultural Secretary Animesh Kar (Independent Television), Sports Secretary Masud Rana (Daily Sangbad),  Public Welfare Secretary Habib Rahman (Jamuna Television) And Information and Technology Secretary Reza Mahmud (New Nation). The executive members are: Amaresh Roy (Daily Samakal), Rajib Khan (Channel 24), Ashaduzzaman (Daily Bhorer Kagaz), Abul Bashar Nuru (Our New Time), Mojibur Rahman Jitu (BSS), Zakirul Islam (Daily Ittefaq), M Shajahan (Daily Janakantha) and Ikramul Haque Raju (Holy Times).

BDST: 1604HRS, NOV 24, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.