Saturday, 17 Apr, 2021


9 persons, one organisation named for Swadhinata Padak 

Staff Correspondent |
Update: 2021-03-07 18:33:19
9 persons, one organisation named for Swadhinata Padak 

Nine eminent persons and one organisation will get Swadhinata Padak (Independence Award)- 2021 in recognition of glorious and tremendous contributions at the national level.

The recipients are Shaheed Ahsan Ullah Master, AKM Bazlur Rahman, valiant freedom fighter Brig Gen Khurshid Ahmed and Akhtaruzzaman Chowdhury Babu for Independence and Liberation War; Dr Mrinmoy Guha Neogi for Science and Technology; poet Mohadev Saha for Literature, Ataur Rahman and Gazi Mazharul Anwar for (Culture), Prof M Amzad Hossain (Social Welfare); and Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (BARC). 

Since 1977, Bangladesh honours individuals and institutions with this highest state award every year ahead of the Independence Day.

BDST: 1833 HRS, MAR 07, 2021

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.