Saturday, 25 Mar, 2023


By-elections underway in BNP MPs' vacant seats

Senior Correspondent  |
Update: 2023-02-01 11:04:35
By-elections underway in BNP MPs' vacant seats File Photo

By-polls to the parliamentary seats that fell vacant following the resignation of BNP lawmakers last December began on Wednesday (Feb 1) morning.

The voting started around 8:30am and will continue till 4:30pm without any break.

The six seats are Thakurgaon-3, Bogura-4 and Bogura-6, Chapainawabganj-2 and 3; and Brahmanbaria-2.

Huge numbers of law enforcement agencies are on the field to fend off any untoward situation.

Earlier on December 11 last year, the Parliament Secretariat issued a gazette notification declaring the seats of six BNP MPs vacant.

BDST: 1104 HRS, FEB 01, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.