Monday, June 01, 2020, 03:11:58 AM

18 ministries, affiliated offices to remain open in limited scale

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2020-04-23 7:10:41 PM
18 ministries, affiliated offices to remain open in limited scale
18 ministries, affiliated offices to remain open in limited scale

DHAKA: The government decided to keep the offices of 18 ministries and their affiliated agencies and departments open in a limited scale during the ongoing shutdown amid coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. 

The government issued a circular on Thursday (April 23) in this regard.

“The following ministries/departments and their affiliated offices, including those in Dhaka and in all divisions, districts and upazilas, have been requested to keep their offices open in a limited scale during the general holidays,” said the notification signed by Deputy Secretary of the Public Administration Ministry Kazi Mohammad Saiful Islam.

The ministries and departments are: Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), Cabinet Division, Agriculture Ministry, Commerce Ministry, Food Ministry, Public Administration Ministry, Health Service Division, Medical Education and Family Welfare Division, Public Security Division, Security Services Division, Information Ministry, Local Government Division, Rural Development and Co-operatives Division, Disaster Management and Relief Ministry, Shipping Ministry, Social Welfare Ministry, Women and Children Affairs Ministry and Fisheries and Livestock Ministry, the notification added.
The notification said officials of the other government offices will compulsorily stay at their respective work areas.

Besides, the government today extended, for the fourth time, the ongoing nationwide general holidays up to May 5 aiming to check the spread of coronavirus in the country.

BDST: 1910 HRS, APR 23, 2020

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.