Monday, November 18, 2019, 06:31:58 AM

Combined entry test in Agro varsities this year

Special Correspondent |
Update: 2019-07-18 9:19:02 PM
Combined entry test in Agro varsities this year

DHAKA: Combined admission tests will be held for five agricultural universities and two agriculture-related universities in the 2019-20 academic year.

The decision was taken at the 60th meeting of the Standing Committee of the Bangladesh University Council of the Vice-Chancellors at conference room of Vice-Chancellor of Sher-e-Bangla Agriculture University in Dhaka on Thursday (July 18).

Agricultural universities are: Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University of Dhaka, Bangladesh Agricultural University of Mymensingh, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University of Gazipur, Sylhet Agricultural University, Khulna Agricultural University, Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University and Patuakhali Science and Technology University.

University Council’s Public Relations Officer (acting) Bashirul Islam said this year Bangladesh Agricultural University will lead the process. Periodically, other universities will be held on the basis of seniority.
The admission test date will be finalized on July 29, Bashirul also said.

The long-standing demand for unified admission tests in all public universities of the country to reduce the troubles of students and their guardians. Medical colleges are taking admission tests, but it is not at public university.

On the day of the results of the HSC examinations, Education Minister Dipu Moni expressed hope that unified entry test will be held in all the public universities from next year.

BDST: 2045 HRS, JULY 18, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.