Wednesday, June 03, 2020, 10:35:02 AM

New Teacher’s Association takes office at BSMRSTU

Update: 2014-04-30 9:55:00 AM
New Teacher’s Association takes office at BSMRSTU

DHAKA: Newly elected executive committee of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University (BSMRSTU) Teachers’ Association has taken office on Tuesday following an annual assembly.       

After the ceremonial, members of the executive body paid homage to the mausoleum of the father of the nation at Tungipara, Gopalgonj, says a press release.   

Dr. M Hanif Seddiqui as the president while Dr. M Ataur Rahman as vice-president, Quazi Mosiur Rahman as joint secretary, Bibhuti Sarker as treasurer and Habibur Rahaman have been elected as secretary of publicity and communication for the office of 2014-2015.                    

Other members of the executive body are Zakia Sultana Mukta, Japatosh Mondal, Jibon Krishna Modak, M Kamrul Hasan, Dipongkor Kumar, Sukanta Bishwas, Mrinal Kanti Baowaly, M Rokonuzzaman and Saleh Ahmed.

The committee has pledged to trigger forward the issues related to welfare of the faculty members and the issues concerned with university’s progress as a whole. 

Taking office the executive committee has conveyed its gratitude to all the stake holders of the university and at the same time sought for their earnest cooperation in the days to come.

BDST: 1944 HRS, APR 30, 2014

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.